Gladys Knight & the Pips- Imagination/ Cassette (1985)/ Buddah BDSC 69007/ Factory Sealed

$26.15 $37.35

In Stock
  • Estimated Delivery:Jun 13 - Jun 20

  • Free Shipping & Returns: On all orders

Guarantee safe & secure checkout

  • Free Shipping & Returns or all orders over
  • Secure Payment We ensure secure payment
  • Money Back Guarantee Any back within 30 days
Gladys Knight & the Pips-Imagination/
Cassette (1985)/ Buddah BDSC 69007


Imagination is the eleventh studio album recorded by American R&B group Gladys
Knight & the Pips, released in October 1973 on the Buddah label. The album, the
group's first for Buddah after leaving Motown, includes their first and only
Billboard Hot 100 number-one hit "Midnight Train to Georgia", which also
reached number-one on the R&B singles chart. Larry Wilcox was credited for the
string and horn arrangements.

The album also produced other successful singles, including "I've Got to Use
My Imagination" and "Best Thing That Ever Happened to Me", with both songs
peaking at number-one on the R&B singles chart and top five on the Billboard
Hot 100, and the moderately successful single "Where Peaceful Waters Flow". The
album was also their second studio album to make the top ten on the Billboard
200 and their second of five R&B albums chart-toppers.

Track Listing

Side 1

A1 Midnight Train To Georgia
A2 I've Got To Use My Imagination
A3 Storms Of Troubled Times
A4 Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me
A5 Once In A Lifetime Thing

Side 2

B1 Where Peaceful Waters Flow
B2 I Can See Clearly Now
B3 Perfect Love
B4 Window Raisin' Granny


Gladys Knight - lead vocals
Merald "Bubba" Knight - background vocals
William Guest - background vocals
Edward Patten - background vocals

Submit Your Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 2 3 4 5